Paddle Leash

$4.99
 
 
Paddle Leash
$4.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
J.M. MICH.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
its only 5.50! i gave 4 stars.no,its not "expedition grade" but after several outings mines been functioning fine.so if i go offshore ,for backup, i tie mine to the deck webbing- then clip it on.so if the plastic clip failed you still have your gear.
Reviewer:
BadPaint
Rating:
2
Date:
6/14/2010
Review:
Had two of these leashes come apart at the paddle end on a two day fishing trip to the coast. No hard use, nothing more than setting the paddle in the water to fish. You can say "it's just a paddle leash" right up until you are stuck about 2 miles out in the Morris and Cummings Cut with no paddle...then you say "do they realize people are putting their lives at risk using this poorly crafted item?" Luckily we were fishing in pairs so each time the other guy had to go chase down the other mans paddle. I have made a paddle leash out of weed whacker line, velcro and a carabiner that I am much more impressed with. Not as pretty as these, but at least I will have a paddle when there is a power boat coming at me!
Reviewer:
wkuykendall
Rating:
4
Date:
5/2/2010
Review:
Inexpensive and it works. I wish the snap was a little easier to use.
Reviewer:
Charlie Potts
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2010
Review:
Nice piece of work! Strong and easy to "install". I wish I had THIS leash on my paddle,instead of another, when I capsized in very fast water and lost my paddle because the leash broke.
Reviewer:
Tater chip
Rating:
1
Date:
8/23/2009
Review:
Though knot-tying-challenged, even I could see this is not a good value. The plastic clip itself is flimsy, small and difficult to snap on/off. If you don't use it with a carabiner, it's a real hassle. So why not make your own with a couple of carabiners and a spare piece of nylon line or whatever?
Reviewer:
Miguel Cruz
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2009
Review:
Simple, useful and very cheap. Do not try to do it by yourself because this is what you need. I fully recommend them.
Reviewer:
Jason W
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2009
Review:
Does what it should for a nice price.
Reviewer:
CarmenB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2009
Review:
It works great!
Reviewer:
Bob Grady
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2009
Review:
Its a leash and nothing else. Great $$$$ value.
Reviewer:
john
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2009
Review:
you could get a piece of sting and do the same Thing. You could also get an inner-tube instead of a kayak. Its cheap and it works and looks good. Get one for your self and a friend.
Reviewer:
R Madsen
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2009
Review:
Bought it as a gift but it seems good and reasonably priced so I may get one when the one I have needs replacing.
Reviewer:
D. Rinehart
Rating:
5
Date:
3/5/2009
Review:
What reasonable price quality product - I couldn't make it any cheaper - Like the way it is secured to me and so easy to use -
Live Chat