Paddle Leash - Product Reviews
Return to Paddle Leash Product Details.
$4.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
If you spend a lot on a paddle and don't want to risk losing it, get a leash. This one works great.
Reviewer:
WW
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2010
Review:
Keeps the Paddle on a leash.
Reviewer:
Tim Burke
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2010
Review:
LOVE them. I bought a bunch more with my next order, inexpensive, great product, and good to have a few around extra or for friends-we also own six kayaks for the two of us, lol-never enough toys.
Reviewer:
WiCaMd
Rating:
2
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
I bought 4, and the ends popped off 2 of them on the first day out (while coming ashore in surf). So I tied a bowline on the ends and they're back in service. The clip is a cheapie - a little aggravating to use because it's too stiff to easily un-clip. Worth the low price, I suppose, but no more than that.
Reviewer:
J.M. MICH.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
its only 5.50! i gave 4 stars.no,its not "expedition grade" but after several outings mines been functioning fine.so if i go offshore ,for backup, i tie mine to the deck webbing- then clip it on.so if the plastic clip failed you still have your gear.
Reviewer:
BadPaint
Rating:
2
Date:
6/14/2010
Review:
Had two of these leashes come apart at the paddle end on a two day fishing trip to the coast. No hard use, nothing more than setting the paddle in the water to fish. You can say "it's just a paddle leash" right up until you are stuck about 2 miles out in the Morris and Cummings Cut with no paddle...then you say "do they realize people are putting their lives at risk using this poorly crafted item?" Luckily we were fishing in pairs so each time the other guy had to go chase down the other mans paddle. I have made a paddle leash out of weed whacker line, velcro and a carabiner that I am much more impressed with. Not as pretty as these, but at least I will have a paddle when there is a power boat coming at me!
Reviewer:
wkuykendall
Rating:
4
Date:
5/2/2010
Review:
Inexpensive and it works. I wish the snap was a little easier to use.
Reviewer:
Charlie Potts
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2010
Review:
Nice piece of work! Strong and easy to "install". I wish I had THIS leash on my paddle,instead of another, when I capsized in very fast water and lost my paddle because the leash broke.
Reviewer:
Tater chip
Rating:
1
Date:
8/23/2009
Review:
Though knot-tying-challenged, even I could see this is not a good value. The plastic clip itself is flimsy, small and difficult to snap on/off. If you don't use it with a carabiner, it's a real hassle. So why not make your own with a couple of carabiners and a spare piece of nylon line or whatever?
Reviewer:
Miguel Cruz
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2009
Review:
Simple, useful and very cheap. Do not try to do it by yourself because this is what you need. I fully recommend them.
Reviewer:
Jason W
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2009
Review:
Does what it should for a nice price.
Reviewer:
CarmenB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2009
Review:
It works great!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.199.154 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat